Usage Agreement


The graphics and other materials available for order from this Website are protected by copyright, trade-mark and other forms of proprietary rights and are owned or controlled by Interac Inc., Acxsys Corporation or the respective owners. Interac Inc., or any of the respective owners, may revoke their permission to let you use these graphics and other materials at any time for any reason in their sole and unfettered discretion. For example, and without limiting the generality of the foregoing, permission may be revoked if Interac Inc. or Acxsys Corporation determine that any use of the graphics or other materials has, or is likely to, negatively impact their or Interac Association’s business. Permission to use these graphics and other materials is non-exclusive and non-transferable. No uses of the graphics and other materials for any purpose other than for those set forth in the Graphic Requirements document or as otherwise outlined on this Website is permitted without the prior written permission of Interac Inc., Acxsys Corporation or any of the respective owners.

All trade-marks, unless otherwise noted, are and remain the sole property of Interac Inc., and any use of Interac Inc.’s trade-marks shall accrue and enure to the benefit of Interac Inc. or the respective owners. In no event shall Interac Inc., Interac Association, or Acxsys Corporation or any of their respective directors, officers, employees, members (if any), agents, successors or assigns (“Sponsors”) be liable to you for any losses, damages or other liabilities which you may suffer or incur arising from or in any way connected to the use of the graphics and other materials available on this site. In addition, the Sponsors shall not be liable for any third party actions or claims relating to your use of any of the graphics or other materials. Acquirers remain responsible for the proper display and usage of any and all trade-mark(s) licensed to the Acquirer in accordance with (i) the governing Trade-Mark License Agreement(s) between the Acquirer and Interac Inc. or Acxsys Corporation and (ii) the Interac Association or Acxsys Corporation Operating Regulations. The terms of such Trade-Mark License Agreement(s) and Operating Regulations remain unaffected by this Usage Agreement. You remain bound to any agreement(s) you have with your Acquirer(s) governing the proper display and usage of any and all trade-mark(s) and the terms of such agreement(s) also remain unaffected by this Usage Agreement. This Usage Agreement was last updated on April 26, 2013. We reserve the right to change this Usage Agreement at any time and you are bound to any such changes. We encourage you to visit this page frequently to stay informed.

Terms of Use

PLEASE TAKE NOTE THAT YOUR USE OF THIS INTERAC MERCHANT POINT OF SALE ORDER WEBSITE (“WEBSITE”) IS SUBJECT TO THE FOLLOWING TERMS AND CONDITIONS:

The following sets forth the terms and conditions for the use of the Website imposed by Interac Association, Interac Inc. and Acxsys Corporation (collectively, "we" or "us" or the “Sponsor”). Visitors to our Website, including for greater certainty the merchant you are acting on behalf of ("you" or "your") are subject to these terms and conditions.

Intellectual property notice

The graphics and other materials available on and from this Website are protected by copyright, trade-mark and other forms of proprietary rights and are owned or controlled by Interac Inc., Acxsys Corporation or the respective owners.

Permitted uses

You may browse this Website for information and educational purposes and to order graphics and other materials only in accordance with the Usage Agreement, and you may not otherwise use, distribute, modify, transmit, revise, reverse engineer, republish, post or create derivative works of the contents of this Website without our prior written permission.

Look and feel

Elements of this Website are protected by trade dress and other laws and may not be copied or imitated in whole or in part except as may otherwise be allowed in the Usage Agreement. All right, title and interest in and to such content, is owned, licensed or controlled by us or the respective third party, as the case may be.

Trade-marks

The following are trade-marks of Interac Inc.:
  • the word Interac
  • the Interac design
  • Interac Flash
  • Flash Interac
  • Interac e-Transfer
  • Virement Interac
  • “Pay in a Flash”
  • “Payez en un Flash”
  • “Swipe the Stripe”
  • “Smarter than Cash”
  • “Plus brillant que l'argent”
  • PINpad design with “OK”
  • OK
  • “Appuyez sur O.K.”
  • “PROTECT YOUR PIN”
  • “PROTEGEZ VOTRE NIP”
  • Hands & Keypad design
  • Everyday Simply
  • Tous les jours, tout simplement
  • The Armoured Car Logo
You are not permitted to use the trade-marks displayed on this Website without the prior written consent of Interac Inc. or as may otherwise be permitted in the Usage Agreement.

Links to other sites

This Website may provide links to third party websites which are not maintained or controlled by us. We do not warrant the accuracy, completeness or timeliness of any information available via linked third party websites, or endorse their products or services, or endorse any opinions expressed on such sites.

Hyperlinks

Unless you have a written agreement in effect with us that states otherwise, you may only provide a hypertext link to this Website from your website, provided that:

  • the link is a text-only link clearly marked "Interac® Merchant Point of Sale Order Website";
  • the link points to the URL www.interacposcentre.ca and not to any other page within the Interac Merchant Point of Sale Website;
  • the appearance, position and other aspects of the link on your website does not damage or dilute the goodwill associated with our names or trade-marks;
  • the appearance, position and other aspects of the link does not create the false appearance that any entity is associated with or sponsored by us;
  • the link, when activated by a user, displays the Interac Merchant Point of Sale Website full-screen and not within a "frame" on the linked website; and
  • we reserve the right to revoke its consent to the link at any time in its sole discretion.

Privacy

The way we collect, use and disclose the personal information you provide via this Website is outlined in the Merchant Privacy Statement section of this Website. For more information on our privacy policies, see our Privacy Statement.

Changes to these Terms of Use

These Terms of Use were last updated on April 26, 2013. We reserve the right to revise them at any time. You are bound by such revisions so we encourage you to visit this page frequently to stay informed.

Applicable laws and regulations

Your access to and use of this Website is subject to all applicable international, federal, state and local laws and regulations. We reserve the right to seek all remedies available at law and in equity for violations of these Terms of Use, including the right to block access from a particular Internet address to our site.

Your agreement

This Website (excluding linked sites) is controlled by us from our offices in Ontario, Canada. By accessing this Website, you and the Sponsor agree that all matters relating to your access to, or use of, this Website shall be governed by the statutes and laws of Canada and Ontario, without regard to the conflicts of laws principles thereof. You and the Sponsor also agree and hereby submit to the exclusive personal jurisdiction and venue of the courts of the Province of Ontario with respect to such matters.

Convention d’utilisation


Les éléments graphiques et le matériel à commander contenus dans le présent site Web sont protégés par des droits d’auteur, des marques de commerce et d’autres formes de droits exclusifs qui sont détenus ou contrôlés par Interac inc., Acxsys Corporation ou les propriétaires respectifs. Interac inc. ou tout propriétaire respectif peut, à sa seule et entière discrétion, révoquer la permission qu’il vous a accordée d’utiliser les éléments graphiques ou le matériel du présent site à tout moment et pour quelque motif que ce soit. Par exemple, sans limiter la généralité de ce qui précède, Interac inc. ou Acxsys Corporation peut révoquer sa permission si elle détermine que l’utilisation des éléments graphiques ou du matériel est ou est susceptible d'être préjudiciable à ses activités ou à celles de l'Association Interac. La permission d’utiliser les éléments graphiques et le matériel est non exclusive et non transférable. Il est interdit d’utiliser les éléments graphiques et le matériel à d’autres fins que celles énumérées dans le document énonçant les exigences graphiques ou dans le présent site Web sans la permission écrite d’Interac inc., d’Acxsys Corporation ou des propriétaires respectifs.

Sauf disposition contraire, toutes les marques de commerce sont et demeurent la propriété exclusive d’Interac inc., et toute utilisation des marques de commerce d’Interac inc. est dévolue et profite à Interac inc. ou aux propriétaires respectifs. Interac inc., l’Association Interac, Acxsys Corporation ou leurs administrateurs, dirigeants, employés, membres (le cas échéant), agents, successeurs et cessionnaires (« Commanditaires ») respectifs ne sont pas responsables des pertes, dommages ou autres obligations que vous risquez de subir ou de contracter du fait d’utiliser les éléments graphiques ou le matériel du présent site Web, ou qui peuvent être associés à une telle utilisation de quelque façon que ce soit. De plus, les Commanditaires ne sont pas responsables des actes ou des réclamations de tiers ayant trait à votre utilisation des éléments graphiques ou du matériel. Il incombe aux acheteurs d’afficher et d’utiliser adéquatement toutes les marques de commerce qu’ils sont autorisés à utiliser conformément (i) à l’entente ou aux ententes de licence en vigueur entre l’acheteur et Interac inc. ou Acxsys Corporation et (ii) au règlement d’exploitation de l’Association Interac ou d’Acxsys Corporation. La présente convention d’utilisation ne modifie en rien les conditions de l’entente ou des ententes de licence de marque et des règlements d’exploitation. La dernière révision de la présente convention a été effectuée le 26 avril 2013. Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier la présente convention d’utilisation à tout moment et ces modifications vous engagent. Nous vous encourageons à consulter cette page fréquemment pour vous tenir au courant.

Conditions d’utilisation

VEUILLEZ NOTER QUE VOTRE UTILISATION DU PRÉSENT SITE WEB INTERAC POUR ARTICLES DE POINT DE VENTE DESTINÉS AUX COMMERÇANTS (LE « SITE WEB ») EST SOUMISE AUX CONDITIONS SUIVANTES :

Les présentes énumèrent les conditions d'utilisation du site Web imposées par l’Association Interac, Interac inc. et Acxsys Corporation (collectivement « nous » ou le « Commanditaire »). Les internautes et, le cas échéant, le commerçant au nom duquel vous agissez (« vous » et ses dérivés) sont assujettis aux présentes conditions.

Propriété intellectuelle

Les éléments graphiques et le matériel contenus dans le présent site Web sont protégés par des droits d’auteur, des marques de commerce et d’autres formes de droits exclusifs qui sont détenus ou contrôlés par Interac inc., Acxsys Corporation ou les propriétaires respectifs.

Utilisations permises

Vous ne pouvez consulter le présent site Web qu’à des fins d'information et d'éducation, ou encore pour commander des éléments graphiques ou du matériel, et ce, conformément à la convention d’utilisation, et vous ne pouvez pas utiliser, distribuer, modifier, transmettre, réviser, désosser, republier, afficher ou créer des produits dérivés du contenu du présent site Web sans notre consentement écrit préalable.

Éléments de présentation

Les éléments du présent site Web sont protégés par les lois sur la présentation et d’autres lois et ne peuvent pas être copiés ni imités en tout ou en partie, sauf exception prévue dans la convention d’utilisation. Nous ou le tiers compétent, selon le cas, détenons, contrôlons ou exerçons en vertu d’une licence tous les droits, titres et intérêts liés à ce contenu.

Marques de commerce

Voici des marques de commerce déposées d'Interac inc. :
  • le mot Interac
  • le logo Interac
  • Interac Flash
  • Flash Interac
  • Interac e-Transfer
  • Virement Interac
  • Pay in a Flash
  • « Payez en un Flash »
  • « Swipe the Stripe »
  • « Smarter than cash »
  • « Plus brillant que l'argent »
  • le logo du clavier NIP avec « OK »
  • OK
  • « Appuyez sur O.K. »
  • « PROTECT YOUR PIN”
  • « PROTEGEZ VOTRE NIP »
  • le logo des mains et du clavier
  • En tout temps, simplement
  • Tous les jours, tout simplement
  • le logo de la voiture blindée
Vous n’êtes pas autorisé à utiliser les marques de commerce du présent site Web sans l'autorisation écrite préalable d’Interac inc. ou sauf exception prévue dans la convention d’utilisation.

Liens menant vers d’autres sites

Le présent site Web renferme des liens menant vers des sites de tierces parties dont nous ne contrôlons pas le contenu. Nous ne nous portons pas garants de l'exactitude, de l'exhaustivité ou de l'actualité de l'information accessible sur ces sites et ne sanctionnons ni les produits qui s’y trouvent ni les opinions qui y sont exprimées.

Hyperliens

À moins d'avoir conclu avec nous une entente écrite et en vigueur précisant le contraire, vous ne pouvez intégrer à votre site Web un lien hypertexte menant vers le présent site que si vous respectez les conditions suivantes :
  • l'hyperlien n’est composé que de texte et il comprend les mots suivants qui sont clairement identifiés : « site Web Interacmd pour articles de point de vente destinés aux commerçants »;
  • le lien mène à l’URL www.interacposcentre.ca , et non vers une autre page du site Web Interac pour articles de point de vente destinés aux commerçants;
  • l’apparence, la position et tout autre aspect du lien sur votre site Web ne doivent pas diluer ou endommager la cote d’estime de notre nom ou de nos marques de commerce;
  • l'apparence, la position et tout autre aspect du lien ne doivent pas donner l'impression trompeuse qu'une entité est associée à nous ou commanditée par nous;
  • lorsque le lien est activé par un utilisateur, il doit afficher le site Web Interac pour articles de point de vente destinés aux commerçants en plein écran et non dans une « fenêtre» sur le site;
  • nous nous réservons le droit de révoquer notre consentement à l’affichage du lien à tout moment, à notre seule discrétion.

Confidentialité

La déclaration de confidentialité du commerçant du présent site Web régit la collecte, l’utilisation et la divulgation des renseignements personnels que vous fournissez sur le présent site Web. Pour obtenir davantage de renseignements sur nos politiques en matière de confidentialité, consultez notre déclaration de confidentialité http://www.interac.ca/fr/privacy-policy

Modification des conditions d'utilisation

La dernière révision des présentes conditions a été effectuée le 26 avril, 2013. Nous nous réservons le droit de procéder à une autre révision à tout moment. Étant donné que toute révision éventuelle vous engage, nous vous encourageons à consulter cette page fréquemment pour vous tenir au courant.

Lois et règlements applicables

L'accès au présent site Web et sa consultation sont assujettis à toutes les lois et à tous les règlements internationaux, fédéraux, provinciaux et locaux applicables. Nous nous réservons le droit d'utiliser tous les recours en loi et en équité en cas de violation des présentes conditions, y compris le droit de bloquer l'accès à notre site à partir d'une adresse Internet en particulier.

Votre consentement

Nous contrôlons le présent site Web (à l'exclusion des sites liés) de nos bureaux situés en Ontario, au Canada. Du fait même de votre accès au présent site Web, le Commanditaire et vous convenez que toutes les questions se rapportant à votre accès ou à votre utilisation du présent site Web sont régies par les lois et règlements du Canada et de l'Ontario, sans égard aux principes régissant les conflits de loi. Le Commanditaire et vous acceptez l’exclusivité de la compétence des tribunaux de la province d'Ontario à l'égard de ces questions.